Touring Pro Division visits San Antonio


In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. - The Professional Bull Riders Lucas Oil Touring Pro Series will be at Cowboys Dance Hall in San Antonio at 8:30 p.m. on Saturday.

Tickets can be purchased by telephone at 210.646.9378 or

The TPD provides an opportunity for riders  to compete in PBR-sanctioned events to earn points toward qualifying for the nationally televised BFTS, which is comprised of the Top 35 bull riders in the world. The TPD is the developmental tour in which established veterans and newcomers compete against some of the most famous bucking bulls. More than 100 TPD events are sanctioned annually by the PBR, awarding almost $3 million in prize money.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer. 

The PBR will celebrate 20 years of competition with the 2013 season. More than 100 million viewers watch primetime PBR programming annually on networks around the world and nearly two million fans attend PBR events each year. PBR has awarded more than $120 million dollars in prize money since its inception, including a $1 million dollar bonus to the PBR World Champion each year.

The BFTS will make 26 stops in 18 states, beginning at world-famous Madison Square Garden in New York on Jan. 4-6. The season will conclude Oct. 23-27 in Las Vegas with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals, where the PBR World Champion will be crowned and awarded a $1 million bonus. The richest bull riding event in the world, the World Finals has a total purse of more than $2 million.


2013 Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series Rankings
1.         Troy Wilkinson, 462.50 points

2.         *Silvano Alves, 380.91 points

3.         Lindomar Lino, 346.91 points

4.         *Jordan Hupp, 333.75 points

5.         Robson Guedes, 330.75 points

6.         *Marco Eguchi, 318.01 points

7.         Edevaldo Ferreira, 307.51 points

8.         *Eduardo Silva, 300.07 points

9.         Skeeter Kingsolver, 295.38 points

10.       Bobby Roberts, 276.13 points


* - already qualified for first five events of 2013 Built Ford Tough Series season


Professional Bull Riders Lucas Oil Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Nov. 24 at Wasatch County Events Center in Heber City, Utah

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)

1. Travis Briscoe, 87.5-87-174.5 points.

2. Ben Jones, 86.5-87-173.5 points.

3. Cody Nance, 85.5-87-172.5 points.

About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR)
The world's premier bull riding organization, the PBR, celebrates 20 years of competition with the 2013 season. In just two decades, the dream of 20 bull riders has become a global sports phenomenon with more than 100 million viewers annually watching primetime PBR programming on networks around the world, and nearly 2 million fans attending live events each year. PBR has paid out more than $120 million in earnings to its athletes, and 25 riders have earned more than $1 million, including Justin McBride with $5.5 million - the most of any western sports athlete in history. For more information on the PBR, go to, or follow on Facebook at, Twitter at, and YouTube at

© 2014 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY? We would love to hear it!