PBR Touring Pro Division visits Nebraska


In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. - The Professional Bull Riders Lucas Oil Touring Pro Series will be at the Exposition Center on the Buffalo County Fairgrounds in Kearney, Neb., at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday for the annual Midway Auto Dealerships PBR Challenge.

Riders scheduled to compete include PBR World Champions Mike Lee (2004) and Kody Lostroh (2009), PBR Rookies of the Year Reese Cates (2008), Cody Nance (2009), as well as L.J. Jenkins and Fabiano Vieira, who finished third and 10th in the Built Ford Tough Series standings in 2012.

Tickets are on sale at https://pickmytickets.com/and by telephone at (866) 301-1201.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer. 

The PBR will celebrate 20 years of competition with the 2013 season. PBR broadcasts reach more than half a billion households in 50 nations and territories around the world, and more than 2.5 million fans attend PBR events each year. PBR has awarded more than $120 million dollars in prize money over 20 years of competition, including a $1 million dollar bonus to the PBR World Champion each year.

The BFTS will make 26 stops in 18 states, beginning at world-famous Madison Square Garden in New York on Jan. 4-6. The season will conclude Oct. 23-27 in Las Vegas with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals, where the PBR World Champion will be crowned and awarded a $1 million bonus. The richest bull riding event in the world, the World Finals has a total purse of more than $2 million.

  2013 Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series Rankings
1.         Troy Wilkinson, 506.00 points

2.         Chris Lowe, 381.50 points

3.         *Silvano Alves, 380.91 points

4.         Lindomar Lino, 346.91 points

5.         *Jordan Hupp, 333.75 points

6.         Robson Guedes, 330.75 points

7.         *Marco Eguchi, 318.01 points

8.         *Edevaldo Ferreira, 307.51 points

9.         Eduardo Silva, 300.07 points

10.       Skeeter Kingsolver, 295.38 points

  * - already qualified for first five events of 2013 Built Ford Tough Series season

Professional Bull Riders Lucas Oil Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Dec. 8 at Cowboys Dancehall in San Antonio

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)

1. Fabiano Vieira, 89-0-89 points.

2. Ben Jones, 88-0-88 points.

3. Fabiano Vieira, 85.5-0-85.5 points.


© 2014 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY? We would love to hear it!