PBR to surpass $100 million in payouts


In This Article

The Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR) is poised to make history once again this season. In 2010, the PBR will reach $100 million in prize money paid out to riders since its inception in 1992.

“This may be the greatest milestone we’ve achieved thus far,” said Randy Bernard, CEO of the Professional Bull Riders. “It’s certainly the proudest moment of my tenure.”

In 2009, the PBR awarded riders with almost $9 million throughout the season - $7 million won during the regular season and over $1 million awarded at the Built Ford Tough World Finals alone. The PBR anticipates giving out the same amount of prize money, or more, in 2010.

“From the beginning, this organization has been by, for, and about bull riders,” continued Bernard. “I think $100 million makes that clear.”

The PBR is projected to hit the $100 million milestone sometime this summer, after the BFTS Pueblo Invitational in May.

For more information and updates on this historic milestone, please visit www.pbrnow.com or contact Sara Broun at sbroun@pbrnow.com

About the PBR:

More than 100 million viewers tune in each year to the PBR on FOX, NBC, VERSUS and on a host of foreign networks across the globe. With approximately 400 hours of prime time programming annually PBR ranks among the most prolific sports on air, in addition to attracting over one and one half million live event attendees each year with its multi-tiered event structure which includes the marquee Built Ford Tough Series and Touring Pro Division. The PBR is headquartered in Pueblo, Colo., and has over 1,200 PBR bull riders compete in more than 300 PBR sanctioned competitions in the United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, and Mexico.

For more on the PBR, please visit www.pbr.com, www.teampbr.com, www.pbr.tv, www.myspace.com/teampbr, twitter.com/teampbr, www.facebook.com/TeamPBR, or www.pbr.com/worldfinals/.

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.