PBR Fans Can Win a 2012 F-150 SVT Raptor

"Team Invasion" will interact with fans all season long at FordInvasion.com and on Twitter.


  • The “Built Ford Tough Invasion” sweepstakes will award one lucky winner a 2012 F-150 SVT Raptor.
  • Brendon Clark, Luke Snyder, and Colby Yates will be joined on “Team Invasion” by Dickies® DuraBullfighter Shorty Gorham and retired bull rider Ross Coleman.

In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. - The Professional Bull Riders and Ford Trucks announced the "Built Ford Tough Invasion" sweepstakes, which will award one lucky winner a 2012 F-150 SVT Raptor. Fans can enter for their chance to win at www.FordInvasion.com.

Three sweepstakes finalists, who will be chosen during the 2012 Built Ford Tough Series season, will be given a VIP trip for two to the 2012 PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas. One lucky finalist will leave Las Vegas in the new F-150 SVT Raptor as the 2012 Grand Prize winner. 

Previous grand prize winners of Ford Trucks and PBR promotions include Sheryl Lesmeister of New Castle, Wyo. in 2011; John Udall of Boliver, Tenn., in 2010; Linda Hance of Kingsport, Tenn., in 2009; and Georgette Green of Olney, Ill., in 2008.

Ford Invasion is doing something new in 2012, giving fans an opportunity to follow along as some of the PBR's most notable personalities travel from city to city in F-Series Trucks. Bull riders Brendon Clark, Luke Snyder, and Colby Yates, who were all part of the promotion in 2011, will be joined on "Team Invasion" by Dickies® DuraBullfighter Shorty Gorham and retired bull rider Ross Coleman.

Fans will be able to follow Team Invasion as they travel to every city on the Built Ford Tough Series on www.FordInvasion.com and on Twitter at @FordInvasion. In addition to posting exclusive videos and photographs, Team Invasion will also interact with fans through the website and Twitter making them aware of personal appearances and promotional giveaways.

The 2012 BFTS season will open at world-famous Madison Square Garden in New York on Jan. 6-8. The season will conclude Oct. 24-28 in Las Vegas with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals, where the PBR World Champion will be crowned and awarded a $1 million bonus. The richest bull riding event in the world, the World Finals has a total purse of more than $2 million.

BFTS events are televised weekly on CBS Sports Network, VERSUS, CBS Sports, and NBC, and CBS Sports Network airs a weekly highlight show each Monday. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.


About Ford Motor Company
Ford Motor Company, a global automotive industry leader based in Dearborn, Mich., manufactures or distributes automobiles across six continents. With about 166,000 employees and about 70 plants worldwide, the company's automotive brands include Ford and Lincoln.  The company provides financial services through Ford Motor Credit Company. For more information regarding Ford's products, please visit www.ford.com

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.