Snyder wins PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle with 90 points

Luke Snyder grinds out 90 points to win the 15/15 Bucking Battle Saturday.


  • Luke Snyder rode Party All The Time for 90 points to win the second Professional Bull Riders 15/15 Bucking Battle.

In This Article

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Luke Snyder gave the capacity crowd at the world-famous Pit a reason to cheer on Saturday when he rode Party All The Time for 90 points to win the second Professional Bull Riders 15/15 Bucking Battle.

CBS will broadcast the entire competition, which features the Top 15 bull riders in the world competing against the 15 highest-ranked bulls, at 12 p.m. ET on Sunday (Please check local listings).

Snyder's ride came immediately after defending PBR World Champion Silvano Alves rode High Octane Hurricane for 89.75 points to take the lead. Snyder elected to take a re-ride after being scored 74.75 points on Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey.

On the final out of the night, defending World Champion Bull Bushwacker put Jordan Hupp onto the ground in 3.5 seconds. In his second out of the season, he scored 46.5 points, which was the highest bull score of the night, and tied the fifth-highest score of the year.

Alves finished second, followed by No. 2 ranked Valdiron de Oliveira with 89.5 points, and Ty Pozzobon with 87.5 points. Pozzobon registered his score on the second ride of the competition, and was the leader until Alves, who was the 11th rider, reached 8 seconds.

The bull were each randomly assigned a position from 1-15. The riders were then matched with their bulls based on their current rankings in the Built Ford Tough Series standings.

The PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle is replacing the first short round at nine PBR BFTS events, and points earned in the special event do not count toward the results of the event. BFTS points are doubled in the PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle, with the winner receiving 200 points and second place receiving 180 points, continuing on a graduated scale to 20 points for 10th place. Points earned in the PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle count toward the season standings, and money earned counts towards qualification for the Built Ford Tough World Finals. If a rider fails to make a qualified ride, he does not receive any points or money.

The other dates for PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle are April 14 at Indianapolis; April 28 at Uncasville, Conn.; May 5 at Billings, Mont.; May 11 in Idaho; and May 19 at Pueblo, Colo. Two more events in the second part of the season will be announced at a later date.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network, NBC, NBC Sports Network, and YouTube. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle Results
Saturday, March 24 at The Pit in Albuquerque, N.M.
1. Luke Snyder, 90 points.
2. Silvano Alves, 89.75 points.
3. Valdiron de Oliveira, 89.5 points.
4. Ty Pozzobon, 87.5 points.

© 2019 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.