Lucas Oil TPD visits Mississippi

Rooster McKeeman won the first RMEF Big Bull Tour event in Asheville, N.C.


  • The third stop of the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Big Bull Tour will take place Saturday in Tupelo, Miss.

In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. - The Professional Bull Riders Lucas Oil Touring Pro Division will feature the third stop of the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Big Bull Tour on Saturday in Tupelo, Miss.

The event will begin at 8 p.m. at BancorpSouth Arena. Tickets begin at $10 and are available at the BancorpSouth Arena box office,, and by telephone at (662) 841-6528. Tickets will increase $2 on the day of show.

Hosted by the PBR and two-time PBR Stock Contractor of the Year Jeff Robinson, the RMEF Big Bull Tour consists of five events in June and July. Rooster McKeeman won the first RMEF Big Bull Tour event in Asheville, N.C., and finished third in the second event at Huntsville, Ala. 2009 PBR Rookie of the Year Cody Nance finished first in Huntsville, Ala.

The rider who accumulates the most winnings for the five events will be given the opportunity to compete in three Built Ford Tough Series events. The winner will also receive an RMEF signature rifle, a hunt courtesy of RMEF, a full set of Cooper Tires and a New Holland Rustler utility vehicle. Riders must compete in four of the five events to win the overall title. The final two events will be July 19 at Grand Junction, Colo., and July 20-21 at Fort Myers, Fla.

The Touring Pro Division gives riders the opportunity to compete in PBR-sanctioned events while earning money to qualify for the nationally-televised Built Ford Tough Series, which is comprised of the Top 35 bull riders in the world. Every five events on the BFTS, the Top 5 riders (based on money earned) from the TPD are allowed to move into the BFTS.

The BFTS features the world's best and highest-paid bull riders competing against the fiercest bucking bulls on the planet. The TPD allows established veterans and newcomers alike the opportunity to compete against some of the world's best bucking bulls.

The BFTS will return to action on Aug. 10-11 at the BOK Center in Tulsa, Okla., with the Express Classic Presented By WinStar World Casino. Tickets begin at $12, and are on sale at the Arby's Box Office at the BOK Center,, outlets and by telephone at (866) 7-BOKCTR. Ticket price will increase $2 on day of show.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network, NBC, NBC Sports Network, and YouTube. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy┬« Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer. 

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Division Event Results:

12th Annual Battle on Bull Mountain TPD
July 6-7 at Built Ford Tough Arena atHickory Creek Wilderness Ranch in Tidioute, Pa.
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)
1. Billy Robinson, 83-88-171 points.
2. Devon Weaver, 82.5-87-169.5 points.
3. Jimmy Lathero, 81.5-80-161.5 points.

July 7 at Cowboys Dancehall in San Antonio
Final Results (Round 1-Total Points)
1. Cody Johnson, 88.5-88.5 points.
2. Cody Johnson, 87.5-87.5 points.
3. Lane Lindsay, 87-87 points.

Lucas Oil TPD
July 7 at West Jordan Arena in West Jordan, Utah
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)

1. Brady Sullivan, 0-86.5-86.5 points.
2. Casey Kirkham, 82-0-82 points.
3. Riker Carter, 0-78-78 points.

Best of the West TPD
July 7 at St. Paul Rodeo Arena in St. Paul, Ore.
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)
1. Colby Riley, 86-0-86 points.
2. Dom Nagler, 84.5-0-84.5 points.
3. Cody Campbell, 81-0-81 points.

July 7 at Gonzales Arena in J.B. Wells, Jr. Park in Gonzales, Texas
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)

1. Cody Johnson, 87.5-86.5-174 points.
2. Cody Nance, 84-86-170 points.
3. Cody Nance, 0-90-90 points.

Park Rapids Headwaters TPD
July 4-5 at Double J Arena in Park Rapids, Minn.
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)
1. Reese Cates, 86.5-87.5-174 points.
2. Chance Roberts, 87-0-87 points.
3. Rudy Bornthager, 0-85.5-85.5 points.

July 4 at Antelope Valley Fairgrounds in Lancaster, Calif.
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)
1. Scottie Knapp, 78.5-83.5-162 points.
2. DJ Stoneberner, 84-0-84 points.
3. Nicholas Sartor, 82-0-82 points.

Pendleton Grain Growers Independence Day TPD
July 3-4 at Happy Canyon Arena in Pendleton, Ore.
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)
1. Dakota Beck, 85-84-169 points.
2. Cody Ford, 75.5-91-166.5 points.
3. Jaylee Britt, 0-89-89 points.

June 29-30 at Midland, Texas
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)
1. Guthrie Long, 85.5-88-173.5 points.
2. Cody Campbell, 85-82-167 points.
3. Caleb Sanderson, 77-83-160 points.

About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR)
The PBR is the world's premier bull riding organization. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the founding of the PBR. In just two decades, the dream of 20 bull riders has become a global sports phenomenon that is televised worldwide. More than 100 million viewers annually watch primetime PBR programming on networks around the world including CBS, CBS Sports Network, NBC, and NBC Sports Network. The PBR has awarded over $100 million in prize money and 25 riders have earned over $1 million, including Justin McBride with $5.5 million - the most of any Western-sports athlete in history. Nearly 2 million fans attend Built Ford Tough Series and Touring Pro Division events each year. For more information on the PBR, go to, or follow on Facebook at, Twitter at, and YouTube at

Follow Jack Carnefix on Twitter @JackCarnefix.  

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.