PBR fans can win a new Ford F-150


  • Enter to win a new Ford F-150.
  • Watch Clash of the Cowboys as the 'Bandits' go head-to-head with the 'Outlaws'.

In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. - The Professional Bull Riders and Ford Trucks announced the launch of the Built Ford Tough Clash of the Cowboys sweepstakes, which will award one lucky winner a 2013 F-150 with EcoBoost® engine. Fans can enter for their chance to win at www.ClashoftheCowboys.com.

Three sweepstakes finalists, who will be chosen during the 2013 Built Ford Tough Series season, will be given a VIP trip for two to the 2013 PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas. One lucky finalist will leave Las Vegas in the new F-150 as the 2013 Grand Prize winner. 

PBR and Ford are also using Clash of the Cowboys to do something brand new in 2013: giving fans an opportunity to watch some of the PBR's most notable personalities face off in a series of challenges to prove who is truly "Built Ford Tough." Each weekend on the PBR's television broadcasts on CBS and CBS Sports Network, the Clash of the Cowboys segment will feature the "Outlaws" as they battle the "Bandits."  Bull rider Luke Snyder leads the Outlaws with fellow riders Harve Stewart, L.J. Jenkins, and Dickies® DuraBullfighter Jesse Byrne. The Bandits are led by Dickies® DuraBullfighter Shorty Gorham, and include bull riders Robson Palermo, Brendon Clark, and 2009 PBR World Champion Kody Lostroh.

The reality game show format of the Clash of the Cowboys episodes will give fans a candid look at some of their favorite personalities being put into situations a bit outside of their normal routine. Once episodes air on television, fans will also be able to watch them at www.ClashoftheCowboys.com.

The 2013 Built Ford Tough Series season again opened with capacity crowds at Madison Square Garden in New York, and will make 26 stops in 18 states. The season will conclude at the Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 24-28, 2013. The PBR World Champion will receive the coveted Championship buckle, a $1 million bonus and a new pickup truck from Ford, which is also title sponsor of the Built Ford Tough Series.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer. 

The PBR is celebrating 20 years of competition in 2013. PBR broadcasts reach more than half a billion households in 50 nations and territories around the world, and more than 2.5 million fans attend PBR events each year. PBR has awarded more than $120 million in prize money over 20 years of competition, including a $1 million bonus to the PBR World Champion each year.

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.