PBR Touring Pro Division returns to Texas, Washington


In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. - The Professional Bull Riders Lucas Oil Touring Pro Series will be in Laredo, Texas, and Spokane, Wash., on Friday and Saturday.

Bull riding begins at 7:30 p.m. on Friday and Saturday at the Laredo Energy Arena. Tickets are on sale at www.LEArena.com and by telephone at (956) 791-9192.

Bull riding begins at 8 p.m. on Friday and Saturday at the Spokane Arena. Tickets are on sale at http://www.TicketsWest.com and by telephone at (800) 325-SEAT (7328).

The TPD provides an opportunity for riders to compete in PBR-sanctioned events to earn points toward qualifying for the nationally televised BFTS, which is comprised of the Top 35 bull riders in the world. The TPD is thedevelopmental tour in which established veterans and newcomers compete against some of the most famous bucking bulls. More than 100 TPD events are sanctioned annually by the PBR, awarding almost $3 million in prize money.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy┬« Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer. 

The PBR will celebrate 20 years of competition with the 2013 season. PBR broadcasts reach over half a billion households in 50 nations and territories around the world, and over 2.5 million fans attend PBR events each year. The PBR has awarded more than $120 million in prize money over 20 years of competition, including a $1 million bonus to the PBR World Champion each year.

The BFTS will make 26 stops in 18 states, beginning at world-famous Madison Square Garden in New York on Jan. 4-6. The season will conclude Oct. 23-27 in Las Vegas with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals, where the PBR World Champion will be crowned and awarded a $1 million bonus. The richest bull riding event in the world, the World Finals has a total purse of more than $2 million.

2013 Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series Rankings

1. Troy Wilkinson, 506 points

2. Chris Lowe, 423.50 points

3. *Ben Jones, 391.88 points

4. *Silvano Alves, 380.91 points

5. *Jordan Hupp, 367.13 points

6. *Fabiano Vieira, 358.25 points

7. Scottie Knapp, 356.13 points

8. Dakota Beck, 347.39 points

9. Lindomar Lino, 346.91 points

10. Robson Guedes, 330.75 points

* - already qualified for first five events of 2013 Built Ford Tough Series season

Professional Bull Riders Lucas Oil Touring Pro Series Event Results:

4th Annual Texas Farm Bureau Insurance Cowtown Classic
Dec. 28-29 at Cowtown Coliseum in Fort Worth, Texas
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)

1. Dakota Beck, 84-91-175 points.

2. Fabiano Vieira, 84.5-89-173.5 points.

3. Nathan Schaper, 84-88-172 points.

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.