Killer B’s swarm Anaheim

Agnaldo Cardozo puts up 89 points on Wipeout. Photo by Andy Watson /


  • Agnaldo Cardozo jumped to the early lead in Anaheim, Calif., with 89 points on Wipeout.
  • Renato Nunes sits in second with 88.5 points on Hou's Back.
  • Saturday's action will air on CBS Sports Network at 10 p.m. ET.

In This Article

ANAHEIM, Calif. ― After splitting the PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle title last weekend in Sacramento, Calif., Agnaldo Cardozo (Uberaba, Brazil) was back at it again Friday night at the Built Ford Tough Series LiftMaster Invitational at the Honda Center. The Brazilian rode Wipeout (Danny Reagan Bucking Bulls) for 89 points to take the Round 1 win in Anaheim, Calif.

"I'm still learning each bull I get on," Cardozo said. "I feel great, and I'm going to keep training."

2010 PBR World Champion Renato Nunes (Buritama, Brazil) sits second in Anaheim, after covering Hou's Back (Cody Ohl/David Markley/Beach City) for 88.5 points. Australian veteran Brendon Clark and Reese Cates (El Dorado, Ark.) each posted 85.75 points to tie for third place in the round on 10 Penny (Jeff Robinson Bucking Bulls) and Jello (Wentz Bucking Bulls), respectively.

Five of the round's 17 qualified rides came from Brazilians.

"I'm still learning each bull I get on."

As the Round 1 winner, Cardozo had the opportunity to ride the bonus bull Mick E Mouse (Marlene Henry). After only 3.72 seconds, the ride was over. The $3,000 bonus will now be added to the Monster Energy Money Bull bonus, increasing the pot to $42,000 for a qualified ride on PBR World Champion Bull Asteroid on Sunday during the championship round.

Each of the Top 35 riders will ride again on Saturday during Round 2, beginning at 6:50 p.m. Tickets are available at and by telephone at (800) 745-3000.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. CBS Sports Network will broadcast Round 2 of the LiftMaster Invitational live on Saturday at 10 p.m. ET and Round 3 and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round at 8 p.m. ET on Sunday. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

The PBR is celebrating 20 years of competition in 2013. PBR broadcasts reach more than half a billion households in 50 nations and territories around the world, and more than 2.5 million fans attend PBR events each year. The PBR has awarded more than $120 million dollars in prize money over 20 years of competition, including a $1 million bonus to the PBR World Champion each year.

Anaheim is the sixth of 26 stops in 18 states that the BFTS will make in 2013. The season will conclude at the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 23-27, 2013. The PBR World Champion will receive the coveted championship buckle and a $1 million bonus, as well as a new pickup truck from Ford, the title sponsor of the Built Ford Tough Series.

Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series
LiftMaster Invitational
Honda Center in Anaheim, Calif.
Event Leaders (Round 1-Total Points)
1. Agnaldo Cardozo, 89-89 points.
2. Renato Nunes, 88.5-88.50 points.
3. Brendon Clark, 87.5-87.50 points.
Reese Cates, 87.5-87.50 points.
5. Aaron Roy, 86.75-86.75 points.
Douglas Duncan, 86.75-86.75 points.
Luke Snyder, 86.75-86.75 points.
8. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 86.5-86.50 points.
9. Ben Jones, 86.25-86.25 points.
10. Chase Outlaw, 85.75-85.75 points.
Shane Proctor, 85.75-85.75 points.
12. L.J. Jenkins, 85.5-85.50 points.
13. Edevaldo Ferreira, 84.75-84.75 points.
14. Matt Triplett, 84.5-84.50 points.
15. Guilherme Marchi, 84.25-84.25 points.
16. Jared Farley, 81.75-81.75 points.
Ty Pozzobon, 81.75-81.75 points.
Billy Robinson, 0-0 points.
Brant Atwood, 0-0 points.
Cody Nance, 0-0 points.
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0 points.
Emilio Resende, 0-0 points.
J.B. Mauney, 0-0 points.
Jason Malone, 0-0 points.
Jordan Hupp, 0-0 points.
Jory Markiss, 0-0 points.
Kody Lostroh, 0-0 points.
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0 points.
Marco Eguchi, 0-0 points.
Mike Lee, 0-0 points.
Nathan Schaper, 0-0 points.
Sean Willingham, 0-0 points.
Silvano Alves, 0-0 points.
Troy Wilkinson, 0-0 points.
Zack Brown, 0-0 points.

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.