Eguchi wins OKC 15/15 Bucking Battle

Marco Eguchi rides Rango for 90.75 points in the 15/15 Bucking Battle Saturday. Photo by Andy Watson /


  • Marco Eguchi won the 15/15 Bucking Battle Saturday night with a 90.75-point ride on Rango.
  • J.B. Mauney won Round 2 of the Express Employment Professionals Classic by riding Jared Allen's H4WW Hy Tested for 87 points.
  • Joao Ricardo Vieira remains in the driver's seat with 174 points entering Sunday's final day of action.

In This Article

OKLAHOMA CITY ― It was the ride of the night. World Champion versus World Champion. J.B. Mauney against Bushwacker for the last ride of the Professional Bull Riders 15/ 15 Bucking Battle on Saturday night in Oklahoma City at Chesapeake Energy Arena. 

The battle lasted only 3.48 seconds and Bushwacker was the winner.

Bushwacker is now an impressive 11-1 against Mauney.

“He was just better than me,” said Mauney. “He never does the same thing twice and I didn’t expect him to do what he did tonight.  He outsmarted me.”

Marco Eguchi won the 15/15 Bucking Battle with his 90.75-point ride aboard Rango (Jeff Robinson Bucking Bulls). Cody Nance’s 89 points on Sweet Thang (TC Bucking Bulls) was the first time the bull had been ridden in BFTS competition; he had previously tossed 10 riders. Oklahoma’s L.J. Jenkins electrified the crowd with his 87.25-point ride on Jack Daniel’s Tennessee Honey for third place, while Claudio Crisostomo landed in fourth after his 85.50-point performance on Jared Allen’s H4WW Hot Iron (Jared Allen’s Pro Bull Team).

The 15/15 Bucking Battle will air on CBS Network Television Sunday, Jan. 26 at noon ET.

Mauney claimed Round 2 of the PBR’s Express Employment Professionals Invitational with an 87-point ride aboard Jared Allen’s H4WW Hy Test (Jared Allen’s Pro Bull Team) to move into fifth place overall in the three-day Built Ford Tough Series event. 

Nathan Schaper (86.75), Chase Outlaw (86.25), Silvano Alves (86), and Joao Ricardo Vieira (85.50) joined Mauney in the Top 5 on the night. 

After two rounds Vieira remains in the lead in the overall event average with 174 points. 

Round 3 of the Express Employment Professionals Invitational and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round take place Sunday afternoon at 2 p.m. to determine the winner. It will air on CBS Sports Network at 8 p.m. ET Sunday.

Oklahoma City is the fourth stop of 27 on the 2014 PBR Built Ford Tough Series. The tour kicked off at Madison Square Garden on Jan. 3-5 and culminates with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 22-26 when the overall total points leader will be crowned the PBR World Champion, presented the coveted championship belt buckle and awarded a $1 million bonus. 

Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series
Express Employment Professionals Invitational
Chesapeake Energy Arena in Oklahoma City
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Event Points) ...

1. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 88.5-85.5-174.00 points.
2. Nathan Schaper, 82-86.75-168.75 points.
3. Reese Cates, 83.25-82.75-166.00 points.
4. Ty Pozzobon, 81.75-83.5-165.25 points.
5. J. B. Mauney, 0-87-87.00 points.
6. Eduardo Aparecido, 86.5-0-86.50 points.
7. Chase Outlaw, 0-86.25-86.25 points.
8. Guilherme Marchi, 86-0-86.00 points.
(tie). Silvano Alves, 0-86-86.00 points.
10. Mike Lee, 0-85.25-85.25 points.
11. Lachlan Richardson, 84-0-84.00 points.
12. Emilio Resende, 82.75-0-82.75 points.
(tie). Stormy Wing, 82.75-0-82.75 points.
(tie). Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-82.75-82.75 points.
15. Markus Mariluch, 0-82.5-82.50 points.
16. L.J. Jenkins, 0-79.5-79.50 points.
Austin Meier, 0-0-0.00 points.
Ben Jones, 0-0-0.00 points.
Billy Robinson, 0-0-0.00 points.
Brant Atwood, 0-0-0.00 points.
Claudio Crisostomo, 0-0-0.00 points.
Cody Nance, 0-0-0.00 points.
Dakota Beck, 0-0-0.00 points.
Douglas Duncan, 0-0-0.00 points.
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0-0.00 points.
Jordan Hupp, 0-0-0.00 points.
Jory Markiss, 0-0-0.00 points.
Kody Lostroh, 0-0-0.00 points.
Marco Eguchi, 0-0-0.00 points.
Matt Triplett, 0-0-0.00 points.
Pistol Robinson, 0-0-0.00 points.
Renato Nunes, 0-0-0.00 points.
Robson Palermo, 0-0-0.00 points.
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0-0.00 points.
Sean Willingham, 0-0-0.00 points.

Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series
Express Employment Professionals Invitational 15/15 Bucking Battle
Chesapeake Energy Arena in Oklahoma City
Final Results (Ride Score-Bonus Points-Total Points)... 

1. Marco Eguchi, 90.75-200-290.75 points.
2. Cody Nance, 89-180-269 points.
3. L.J. Jenkins, 87.25-160-247.25 points.
4. Claudio Crisostomo, 85.5-140-225.5 points.
Jory Markiss, 0-0-0 points.
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0-0 points.
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0-0 points.
Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-0-0 points.
J.B. Mauney, 0-0-0 points.
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0-0 points.
Chase Outlaw, 0-0-0 points.
Guilherme Marchi, 0-0-0 points.
Silvano Alves,0-0-0 points.
Mike Lee, 0-0-0 points.
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0-0 points.

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.