Tickets on sale for 2015 Ty Murray Invitational

Tickets are now on sale for the 2015 Ty Murray Invitational. Photo by Andy Watson /


  • Fans can now purchase tickets for the 2015 Ty Murray Invitational.
  • 2013 World Champion J.B. Mauney is expected to compete in Albuquerque, N.M., next year.
  • The Pit is one of the most exciting venues to watch the Built Ford Tough Series.

In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. ― Capacity crowds watched the Top 35 bull riders in the world take on the rankest bulls in the PBR this past weekend at the 18th annual Ty Murray Invitational, presented by Sandia Casino & Resort. Two-time World Champion Bull Bushwacker, Indian Finals Rodeo Champion Guytin Tsosie, entertainer Flint Rasmussen and the Top 35 bull riders in the world kept the fans on the edge of their seats with their highlight reel performances.

All this excitement and more are now available to fans for the PBR’s visit to Albuquerque in 2015.  Tickets for the Professional Bull Riders 2015 Ty Murray Invitational are now on sale at the University of New Mexico Box Office, Albertson’s ticket outlet locations, or via phone at 877-664-8661. Prices range from $18 to $103.

The bull riding action begins Friday, March 20, at 8 p.m., Saturday, March 21, at 7:50 p.m. and Sunday, March 22, at 1:50 p.m. 

For three days the Top 35 bull riders, including 2013 World Champion J.B. Mauney, 2008 World Champion Guilherme Marchi, Texico, N.M.’s L.J. Jenkins, and Ryan Dirteater will take on the power and brawn of 2,000-pound opponents. Champion bulls such as Asteroid, Stone Sober, Smackdown and Shepherd Hills Tested will be waiting in the chutes to produce some of the most unbelievable, jaw-dropping 8-second rides The Pit has ever seen.

For the past two years the crowds have grown for the three-day event. The same is expected in 2015, so fans are encouraged to get their tickets early. 

The bull riders will ride each night, facing one bull each in Rounds 1-3. Immediately following Round 3, which takes place on Sunday, the Top 15 riders with the highest cumulative scores will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round. The overall event winner will be the rider with the highest-combined score from all four rounds, earning at least $30,000 for first place.

Albuquerque will be one of 27 stops on the 2015 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule. The series also will travel to New York, Chicago, Anaheim, Calif., and Dallas on its 18-state tour, culminating with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 when the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2015 season, will receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and $1 million bonus.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.