Alves wins 15/15 Bucking Battle in Fresno

Silvano Alves rides Rango for 89.5 points on Friday night in Fresno, Calif. Photo by Andy Watson /


  • Silvano Alves won the 15/15 Bucking Battle by riding Rango for 89.5 points.
  • Bushwacker bucked off L.J. Jenkins in 1.45 seconds during the 15/15 Bucking Battle.
  • Guilherme Marchi won Round 1 of the Table Mountain Casino Invitational with an 86.75-point ride on Strike Back in Fresno, Calif.

In This Article

FRESNO, Calif. ― Once again Bushwacker (Julio Moreno Bucking Bulls), the Bad Boy Mowers Bounty Bull of the Professional Bull Riders 15/15 Bucking Battle Friday night at the Save Mart Center, stayed true to his reputation and bucked off L.J. Jenkins in a mere 1.45 seconds.

It was Jenkins’ second trip aboard the “baddest body in sports,” lasting only half the time he did the first time he attempted the two-time World Champion Bull in 2012. His buckoff cost him the $25,000 Bad Boy Mowers Bounty Bull bonus, but awarded Bushwacker’s owner, Julio Moreno, $2,500 for his bull’s success.

Two-time PBR World Champion Silvano Alves was awarded the 15/15 Bucking Battle victory after he picked up 89.50 points on Rango (Jeff Robinson Bucking Bulls). Marco Eguchi placed second by covering RMEF Team Elk (Jeff Robinson Bucking Bulls) with an 89-point effort, while Cody Nance rounded out the Top 3 by riding Tea Time (D&H Cattle / Buck Cattle / Watts Cattle) for 88.5 points.

CBS Network Television will showcase all the rides and excitement of the 15/15 Bucking Battle Saturday at 1p.m. ET.

2008 PBR World Champion Guilherme Marchi, who is currently ranked No. 1 in the world, is in the lead after Round 1 of the Table Mountain Casino Invitational, part of the 2014 Built Ford Tough Series. He was the first cowboy out of the chutes and earned 86.75 points for making the 8-second mark on Strike Back (Bar 3D Bucking Bulls).

Canadian rider and rookie Tanner Byrne currently sits in second place with 86.5 points on Little Bighorn (Jeff Robinson Bucking Bulls), a bull he rode just three weeks ago to earn a score of 85.75 points. This was also Byrne’s second ride of the night after he chose to accept his re-ride option when his trip on Shameless (Humpz and Hornz/Sis & Stan Bucking Bulls) earned him only 74.5 points.

Douglas Duncan is in third place with 86.25 points, while Cody Nance is in fourth with 86 points. Four-time and defending PRCA World Champion J.W. Harris is in fifth after riding the first BFTS bull of his career, Hot Blooded (Thieman Bucking Bulls), for 85.75 points.

Round 2 of the Table Mountain Casino Invitational and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round will take place Saturday night starting at 6:50 p.m. These final rounds will air on CBS Sports Network at 10 p.m. ET.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

Fresno is the 13th stop of 27 on the 2014 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule. The season kicked off Jan. 3-5 at Madison Square Garden in New York and will conclude at the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 22-26 when the 2014 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2014 season, will receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.

Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series
Table Mountain Casino Invitational
Save Mart Center in Fresno, Calif.
Event Leaders (Round 1-Event Points)

1. Guilherme Marchi, 86.75-86.75 points.
2. Tanner Byrne, 86.5-86.50 points.
3. Douglas Duncan, 86.25-86.25 points.
4. Cody Nance, 86-86.00 points.
5. J.W. Harris, 85.75-85.75 points.
6. Markus Mariluch, 85-85.00 points.
7. Brady Sims, 84.25-84.25 points.
8. Emilio Resende, 83.25-83.25 points.
9. Jordan Hupp, 82.25-82.25 points.
10. Eduardo Aparecido, 74.5-74.50 points.
Austin Meier, 0-0.00 points.
Billy Robinson, 0-0.00 points.
Brenton Chaffin, 0-0.00 points.
Chase Outlaw, 0-0.00 points.
David Mason, 0-0.00 points.
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0.00 points.
Gage Gay, 0-0.00 points.
Guytin Tsosie, 0-0.00 points.
Harve Stewart, 0-0.00 points.
J. B. Mauney, 0-0.00 points.
Jay Miller, 0-0.00 points.
Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-0.00 points.
Kasey Hayes, 0-0.00 points.
Keith Roquemore, 0-0.00 points.
Kody Lostroh, 0-0.00 points.
L.J. Jenkins, 0-0.00 points.
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0.00 points.
Marco Eguchi, 0-0.00 points.
Matt Triplett, 0-0.00 points.
Renato Nunes, 0-0.00 points.
Robson Palermo, 0-0.00 points.
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0.00 points.
Sean Willingham, 0-0.00 points.
Silvano Alves, 0-0.00 points.
Ty Pozzobon, 0-0.00 points.
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0.00 points.
Zane Lambert, 0-0.00 points.

© 2019 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.